Connecting Lake Simcoe's Community

A “Research Centre for Sustainable Communities” will be established at Lakehead University-Orillia, following a proposal by the Interdisciplinary Studies Research Committee.

The proposal was officially approved at a meeting of Lakehead Senate on March 17.

Members of the committee include: Curtis Fogel, Serajul Islam, Sandra Jeppesen, Nanda Kanavillil, Sree Kurissery, Thamara Laredo, Chris Murray, Florin Pendea, and Rosario Turvey.

Drawing on the wide breadth of research expertise at the Orillia campus, the Centre will make unique and significant research contributions in a variety of areas related to sustainable communities, in particular: Environmental Sustainability, Political Economy, and Social Justice.

The new initiative was announced in Lakehead University's Campus Connections newsletter.

To see the entire newsletter, click on this link.

Get Your Free Subscription! Delivered Straight to
Your Inbox.

Enter your email to receive updates from us. You can unsubscribe at any time.